Emerging leaders receive scholarships to attend 2022-2023 LDWC program

Emerging leaders receive scholarships to attend 2022-2023 LDWC program Main Photo

3 Nov 2022


Wabash County, IN – Grow Wabash County would like to thank the many organizations that contributed funding to provide scholarships for some of our emerging leaders in Wabash County to allow them to attend the 2022-2023 Leadership Development Wabash County (LDWC) program. 

The recipient of the 2022 Jim Smith Scholarship is Becky Arnett, executive director of Wabash County Habitat for Humanity. This scholarship is sponsored by Hoosier Jiffy Print and was established to recognize the incredible work done by Smith who retired from his role as LDWC program director in 2020.  

Downtown Wabash, Inc. also contributed partial scholarships to allow for Kyle Grubbs and Jessi Huston to be part of the 2022-2023 LDWC cohort. Grubbs currently works as both Senior Assistant Director of Admissions for Manchester University and as a bridal consultant at Ellen’s Bridal. Huston currently serves as the 4-H Youth Development Extension Educator for Purdue Extension Wabash County. 

“Leadership development is one of the most important programs that Grow Wabash County has to offer for the Wabash County community and we are so grateful for all of the organizations that share this sentiment and helped to fund program tuition for some of this year’s participants,” Tenille Zartman, vice president of Grow Wabash County and LDWC program director, said. “Every year, leadership training is top training need emphasized by our investors and major employers. The skills and insight this program has provided to so many incredible leaders in Wabash County is invaluable.”

Grow Wabash County would like to extend a thank you to all of the businesses and organizations that signed on to sponsor this year’s LDWC cohort.

Core Sponsors: Beacon Credit Union, City of Wabash, Wabash County Commissioners

Network Sponsor: Town of North Manchester

Lunch Sponsors: Edward Jones Financial Advisors – Troy Baer, Wayne Denger, Tyler Olson, Amy Sullivan ; Heartland Career Center; Josiah White’s; NIPSCO; Ruoff Mortgage

Flipboard Icon